Horsin’ Around and 7×77

IMG00880-20130915-1521

Sunday was a beautiful day. I had the opportunity to have a “Date” with my son Martin at Beanz Café on University.  I enjoy some one on one time with my children when the opportunity arises. Mass was great, visiting priest Fr. Chircop, SJ gave an excellent homily.  Home for brunch, the off the “open farm day”. We visited a mixed use farm on the millview Road, owned by the Drakes (Steerman’s quality meats).  They raise Beef, Chicken, Turkey and Pork.  We purchased a side of beef for our deed freezer, really looking forward to some great tasting beef!

The attached photo is of my oldest son (David) helping his youngest brother (Martin) on a horse back ride at the Drake Farm.  Good times.

Dinner was at the DesRoches (my in laws) for a traditional turkey dinner….it was wonderful.

My water consumption is up, and generally my evening eating is curbed…other than a flop Friday evening.

Back to Sunday’s homily with Fr. Chircop, SJ, I was reminded of Jesus’s love and his crazy desire to embrace his children. His eagerness to forgive me for my shortcomings reminds me of another Gospel scripture, 7x 77. Each time I fall off my horse, I am reminded of his willingness to forgive and desire for me to start again….as many times (even 7×77 times) as is needed.

One day at a time,

Jason

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

