Hello Alabama, my old Friend

Yea!! Finally made it. I’m in Birmingham for a couple of hours now and already failing. Lets call today my cheat day. I knew when I got here I would have to make my typical stop at Krystal’s and get some sliders. I was determined to keep it at about 2-3, but I got 6. Now that sounds like a lot, but there is not a great deal of meat in them, more bread then anything. I went to Mass tonight and burped sliders the whole time. Amazing how much your body starts to reject the food I once loved. I hope to get a pile of push ups and sit ups in tonight to fight back a little.
The rest of the week should be good for food, the test will be portion control. The cook here at EWTN is awesome !! He makes some of my favorite meals, so I will eat well, just praying not too well.
Please say a wee prayer for my boy Patrick today. Missing him like crazy, sorry I missed your 14th big guy, but I got your present, yippee! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!
Pax,
Brady

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

