Very Busy Week

Sorry everyone for not getting to the blog for almost a whole week.  Work has been extremely busy this past week or so.  I am working on a project for meetings down in Alabama in a couple of weeks.  So when I am done work, i really don’t want to still be on the computer.

Last week I agreed to partake in an experiment with my partner in crime, Jason.  I agreed not to eat bread if he agreed not to go out for fast food.  To say it’s been tough is an understatement.  I can see why it is sometimes called a “wheat addiction”. 

I did cheat (very little) on Sunday.  We headed up to Basin Head for my birthday.  We left immediately after Mass, so no time for a typical Sunday brunch. I made sandwiches for the rest of the family and cut up some kielbasa and cheese for me.  I did eat one of the sandwiches.  Its amazing how good a simple PB&J can be.

One thing i did notice because of the no bread thing was my evening snacking.  I have still been eating my last meal of the day around 9pm (which is about 2 hours too late) and it has been 2 slices of toast with peanut butter.  But without bread, I just sit, dumbfounded about what to snack on.  I am typically not a chips, popcorn kind of snacker (although occassionaly I do enjoy these things as well) so my go to snack is bread.  I ate a lot of popsicles this week to make up for that void.

Today is weigh in day and I am confident that I will be down.  After last weeks gain, I have to be down, right?  No bread, no late night snacking, exercise, swimming, green tea and coffee bean extract, I’ll be down, won’t I?  We shall see.!

Pax,

Brady

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

