Back at it

I want to start by thanking all of you who prayed for my daughter Bella. What a crazy couple of days. I haven’t blogged in a few days because we were away at family camp, then as soon as we arrived home I took Bella to emergency room then got to spend the night there preparing her for surgery. She is home now, thankfully and hopefully life will become somewhat normal. I was even able to get my walk in today, first time in four days.

Camp was great, and exhausting. I tried my best to eat well and continued to drink my protein shakes for breakfast but after that I didn’t do great. I snacked in crappy cookies and chips and drank a lot of chocolate milk. When I got home after the hospital I had to pick up lunch for the kids at home and ended up eating my first McDs hamburger since we began this journey. Ahhhhh, it could have been worse, sticking with just a hamburger took some determination but it sucks nonetheless.
I am not expecting much, maybe a small gain at this weeks weigh in, but I am really excited to be home for a few weeks to have good clean eating.

20130702-210649.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

