Small victories. A 2XL Shirt, down one size

IMG00693-20130614-1932

Yesterday was my 2 month weigh in, I’m down 20 pounds. I know weigh 293 lbs. I thought the occasion deserved a few new shirts….I choose a fairly colourful shirt, but unfortunately it wasn’t in my “size”, which for the past 2 years is a 3xl.  I decided I’d try on a 2xl, and it was a comfortable fit!  It has been approximately 2 years since I have been able to put on a 2XL shirt with some comfort. You may be able to see on the tag, I choose a fairly colourful shirt, a summer button up short sleeve with large pastel yellow flowers and pastel green leaves/backround. After lunch today,  I dropped in to visit my kiddos/wife today at Sandspit in Cavendish (end of the school year fun day) and from a distance, my kids who hadn’t yet seen that I arrived wondered who the “tourist” was talking to mom!  What can I say, I got style.

It’s Movie night at the Pitre Residence, Lord of The Rings, The fellowship of the Ring….the 4 oldest kiddos and I are in the basement family room watching it together….it’s a classic movie.

JAson

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Small victories. A 2XL Shirt, down one size

  1. Leanne says:

    I am soooo proud of you Jason,, you continue to inspire us all!!!!!!

  2. Jason Pitre says:

    Thanks Leanne…small victories, done often will eventually be noticeable. One day at a time. Jason

Leave a Reply

