An old reunion, Trombone and Tuba

photo (1)

I had the great pleasure this past weekend of catching up with a dear old friend Ivan and his wonderful wife Alana (they live and work in Istanbul, Turkey and I haven’t seen them since they were married in Atikokan, Ontario now 6 years ago….Ivan was my best man in my wedding, 16 years ago).  we spent a few days together catching up, eating at Handan’s Café (Kofte and Pilaf), Shawarmas at the Farmer’s Market, a few glasses of my homemade red wine, and a few hours of playing Rochut’s and duets on the trombone. I still can’t help but smile when I think of how enjoyeable the weekend was to visit with Ivan……and old friend is like a great wine, it just gets better with age…

Tonight was soccer practice, the Pitre’s are preparing for the great soccer face off against the Grant’s planned for sometime this week. we will be victorius of course.  This past saturday evening, we had one of the Grant boys over for dinner for a visit with our Joe (Eli Grant ), and while praying grace, I asked our Lord to give the Grant’s great courage when faced with the humiliation of defeat in the soccer match ….Eli smirked and chirped up “…I don’t think so!”….it will be a competition to the death I think.

to bed, dreaming of playing my trombone and eating steak….what a life.

Jason

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An old reunion, Trombone and Tuba

  1. Hurol Karayol says:

    It was a pleasure for us to meet with your lovely friend Ivan and his wife Alanna at Handan’s Café!

  2. brenda pitre says:

    sure is a wonderful picture and to see intruments again;;;keep it up mom Date: Tue, 11 Jun 2013 01:19:33 +0000 To: pitrefamily@hotmail.com

  3. Jason Pitre says:

    I think the weekend was one of the most enjoyeable weekend’s I can remember…a lot of fun, you only need a few good friends in life, when they are as good as Ivan….my wife, and my old pal Brady.

Leave a Reply

