Ditchin’ the wheat

IMG00682-20130606-2312

Today was weigh in day.  It is always nice to celebrate when something goes well, and this week I lost 2.5lbs, down a total now of 18.5lbs.  I appreciate the support from my wife Jen, my kiddos, my very good bro Brady…and so many other friends/family who have been so supportive.

My wife recently picked up the book Wheat Belly by William Davis, MD. I have been thru a few chapters, it is definitely worth the read.,,I;ll share more when I make it thru the entire book.

Tomorrow I get to meet up with the best man in my wedding (yes, almost 16 years ago now), whom I haven’t now seen for 6 years as he and his wife Alana are living in Istanbul/Turkey, and visiting PEI this weekend.  I can’t wait to chat with Ivan, and I’m hoping to play some trombone together a well.

The simple goal for the next 7 days is to loose at least enough to get me over 20 lbs of weight loss, as the 2 month weigh in is next thursday.   The great Grant family vs. Pitre Family soccer match is also being planned as we are counting the win/loss of this event as part of the competition for the 2nd month of the Brady/JAson weight loss challenge.

Good night,

Jason

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

