JUST KEEP BIKING!

DAY 43
Today was a very decent day. It was my last day on meds, and although my stomach feels like it has a hole in it, I did not feel melancholic today. I had energy and even managed to go on a bike ride with my two oldest. This was inspired by Jason, and yesterday I bought a new seat for my bike so the ride was at least more comfortable. The ride was mostly uphill (it seemed like uphill both ways to be honest). I used to be quite the biker. When I was younger I preferred the BMX and was very fond of huge ramps and half pipes. When I got older I moved to a speed bike and loved biking everywhere I went. So you would think this would come naturally right? Not so much! I can’t believe how awkward it feels to be on a bike. It helps remind me how far I’ve fallen and how far I need to go. One of the things about weight gain is a loss of equilibrium. I can’t believe how bad my center of balance is.
Working out on the Wii gives me a lot of help with this because most of the exercises focus on your core, which has been greatly neglected.
Food was good today too. I tried to recreate a sandwich I had a few weeks ago with roast chicken, avocado, salsa and some cheese. It was good, but not the same.
I am praying that this busy weekend will still find me drinking lots of water and eating my small meals throughout the day.
Pax,
Brady

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

