Antibiotics!!!aaarrggg

Day 39

I must be slipping. I missed posting yesterday and I apologize. Not even sure if people still care that we are doing this, but I find it important even if I’m keeping myself accountable with imaginary friends😄😜

I’ve been taking these antibiotics for my infected tooth and they are pretty harsh. I think I must have first gotten sick from the infection and now I’m not enjoying how the meds are playing havoc with my body. I weighed myself today just to see if my hunch was right and it appears I have gained for the first time. Do antibiotics make you bloated or retain water? I haven’t made any other changes and I have no appetite. Frustrating!!!

I’m going to get some yogurt tonight and see if it helps. Sorry this sounded like a whiny rant. I am still very much encouraged by even the smallest victories, God willing I’ll be back to normal in no time!
Pax,
Brady

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Antibiotics!!!aaarrggg

  1. Linda says:

    Yes, there are links between antibiotics and weight gain. To help counter that, you can pick up some probiotic capsules in the refrigerated health food section of the SuperStore. They help rebuild the good gut bacteria that your antibiotics unfortunately partially wiped out along with the nasty bacteria from your tooth infection. They will help you get back in balance – not enough probiotics in yogurt to get you there anytime fast!

  2. Anne Marie says:

    Keep at it! I’m reading all your blogs.

  3. Pam says:

    Don’t lose heart, give up, or start posting. I’m reading and I’m inspired. You are doing great. Minor setbacks are part of the journey. You’ll get there, it’s just perseverance, and that’s hard, but you can do it.

  4. brenda pitre says:

    your doing great Brady, keep up the great work.. i didn’t get to read all last week as i wasn’t able to reach our conputer with renovations to our home , am back on track.. brenda[ jason’s mom

    Date: Tue, 21 May 2013 00:15:39 +0000
    To: pitrefamily@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

