Another Birthday

Day 24

March, April and May are crazy in our house for birthdays, and this week we celebrated my sister Leanne’s birthday. I think there is a break now until this summer.
It was a perfect day for BBQuing and that was the plan. I made some very yummy homemade burgers and then I baked some chicken drumsticks up for a healthier choice. Both were great. I had a burger with no bun, just grilled onions, relish and a tomato, some 3 bean salad and a drumstick. I really wanted to eat hot dog after hot dog after hot dog, but I knew if I ate one I would keep eating them.

My mom made a great dessert that was low fat again, thanks for watching out for me Ma!

This week I am going to focus on some lean cuts of meat and try to limit my wheat intake. Doing pretty good avoiding white flour but sure miss a good ol fashion pb&j on wonderbread!!

Need to start thinking about what to pack for the road trip this week!

Pax,
Brady

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

