Eating out..ahhhhh

Day 13
So tomorrow is official weigh in. I won’t be able to weigh in until Saturday but still anxious to know how my week went. I feel like I have been doing poorly, but as I look at my calorie intake and my exercise I should be doing great.
This week was tough for 5-6 small meals a day and maybe that’s why I feel like it hasn’t been good.
Today was a teeter tauter of habits. We visited the Baltimore Aquarium and some of downtown Baltimore. All in all about 7 1/2 hours of walking, so lots of exercise. But we ate out twice. Lunch was at 5 Guys Burgers. I had a burger with no bun and lots of lettuce and tomato. (Around 600 calories) no fries and an unsweetened tea. I felt like crap after eating it but no choice (if you’ve ever eaten there then you would know what I mean) the one saving grace is that 5Guys uses only pure beef, no filler.
For dinner our host mom, Marilyn, brought us to The Family Meal, a restaraurant owned by Top Chef Brian Voltaggio. It was a great opportunity for me to eat at a place by I guy I look up to in the food world.
I had a wonderful pulled pork (slow roasted) and coleslaw sandwich. (Again I didn’t eat the bun). I also had some awesome roasted Brussel sprouts, a mini chicken pot pie tater tot, and a few (6) French fries cooked in duck fat..mmmm, it was a good healthy cheat. No dessert, even though the desserts were AWESOME!!!

Heading home tomorrow and should be back to normal sometime Friday. Can’t wait to see my chillins and my bride.
Pax,
Brady

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

