In Pain but plugging away

Day 11

I feel like I have been complaining more than encouraging lately. I really do appreciate all the kind and encouraging words from everyone else. I have still managed to be soda free and fast food free for longer than anytime in my adult life, and I know my body will thank me for it.
Yesterday and today I have been battling prostatitist. I had this a few years ago. Very painful, and can be fairly debilitating. I am getting by on Advil for now, but looking forward to seeing a doctor when I get home, because nothing says welcome home like the ole rubber glove treatment.

I have been walking a lot the last couple days so exercise has been okay, my calorie counts have been way down almost 800 under god the day, but my food has definitely been starchier. Today was ham sandwich for lunch and spaghetti for dinner. Again, hard to refuse when it was cooked specially for you. Still skipping deserts, but not getting enough water. I will be interested in my weight loss for this week, but I will have to wait until Sat.
Miss you still babe, praying for you! And Jason, I “might” bs down this week , but the battle is long from over hahaha!
Pax,
Brady

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In Pain but plugging away

  1. Jason Pitre says:

    Keep strong Brady….you are doing great.

Leave a Reply

