Driving, driving and more Driving

Day 9
Today was a little better than yesterday. I was able to drink about 3 liters of water again, and my snacks were more regulated. Temptation was strong again today though. I don’t know what it is about traveling to the US and hitting their stores that makes me want to eat all the yummy goodness but its tough. I always love stocking up on the variety here that I can’t get at home, but that variety is often all junk food. I really, REALLY want to eat Twinkies, but have still managed to keep clear of them.

Luckily I have been struggling with car sickness most of this trip too, so that is helping curb the appetite.

Tomorrow is going to be tough and I would appreciate prayers. After some singing engagements in the morning we are spending the day at an outlet mall…yippee (and I type that with almost no enthusiasm). I will be at a mall with a group of teenage girls shopping. The tough part (after no blowing my brains out) will be to avoid the food court. I may have to eat fast food for the first time in 10 days, but I will make the right choices. That is the great part about this blog, feeling like I need to do the right thing so I don’t look like a putz to you guys, so thanks!
Pax, (and miss you babe)
Brady

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment