My 3rd Day, first blog entry

IMG00532-20130413-1229On the evening of April 10/13, I hit a wall.  My daughter and Wife love to a TLC episode, 19 Kids and Counting. A recent episode of this realty TV series depicted the father and oldest son challenging each other to a healthy lifestyle change, and a challenge to loose weight. It hit me like a ton of bricks…I was being lazy and stuck in a rut…I also needed a change!

Loosing weight isn’t a “new” or “first time” event for me.  Like many men who settle into married life and struggle with the stress of life, eating became a habit and an addiction for me. I really like eating. I like good foods, and can be a discriminating eater. That isn’t so much the problem. The problem is that I also like “volume” and “late night” eating. This “habit” has packed on the pounds over the years. Nothing is more satisfying to me that a trip in the MacDonalds Drive Thru for a Big Mac Combo with Coke, followed by a 2nd trip to order and consume the same less than 30 minutes later!

On April 11/13, I began brain storming ideas as to what I was going to do differently this time to really make my weight loss plan work.  I thought I would find a partner in crime who lived a similar life.  My old buddy Brady was the first name that came to me.  I sent him a text…and within a few hours, I was sitting in his kitchen discussing our plans and doing our first “Weight-in”.  313 lbs of love baby. My goal for the first week, loose 10 lbs.  First 6 months, 60 lbs.

The reality is that I really am an beginner, but I have become so frustrated with myself that I feel I need this change for myself, my wife and my children.

Keep following mine and Brady’s rambling’s as we figure this weight loss thing out.

Jason

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My 3rd Day, first blog entry

  1. Holly says:

    Go guys go!!!! Prayers your way!

  2. Linda says:

    Way to go Jason – our family will keep you guys in prayer!

Leave a Reply

