Day 2

So we are 2 days in now.  I have to admit, although I miss my late night snacking (if you consider 4-6 slices of bread with butter and either peanut butter, brown sugar, molasses or jam a snack), I have been doing okay.  Eating breakfast is a new thing for me.  I normally don’t eat until a little past lunch and by then I am starving.  But this new plan has me eating much more often but much less each time.  Without really focusing on the calories i found myself at the end of the day with almost 1000 calories to spare. 

And drinking water, whoever said that it was a good thing needs to be shot.  I HATE drinking water, but I am up to 1-1 1/2 litres a day.  Normally I would only drink water if I was taking an Advil.  I still enjoy a glass or two of milk.  I am sure my bride is excited to see that there is still milk in the fridge at the end of the day.

No fast food, although I must say how alarming it has been to recognize my craving to go and get a burger.  It shocked me at the temptation to just pull into a drive thru and get a bite to eat.  When I was doing it, it was automatic, what a wake up call.

Oh yeah, day 2 – 268.5lbs

Brady

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. Linda says:

    For some variety, try sparkling water – you can get 1 liter of the Nestle brand (less than Perrier and tastes the same!) at Walmart for 99 cents. I’ve grown to love it!

  2. Eric Montgomery says:

    Alright guys,
    I don’t usually respond to facebook but I had to send a note.
    Damn couragous to take this on! I have a few thing I have been too “busy” to work on but am inspired to pick one and start.
    I”ll pray for your success and look for your posts.
    Check out light way, its Christ centered and even though my bride is involved and I am not (directly) it sure has changed some of my own attitudes.

    Eric

  3. Linda says:

    Have you guys considered paleo? Fellow I know, Rob – he and his wife transformed their health with it – I learned a lot from them for my family re healthier eating. Here’s his before/after pic: http://smartpei.typepad.com/robert_patersons_weblog/2012/06/before-and-after-paleo-rob.html and for the foodie in you – there’s lots to salivate over: http://chriskresser.com/my-favorite-gourmet-paleo-recipe-sites . And here’s where I pin interesting recipes and info related to paleo-type eating: http://pinterest.com/islandermom/gaps-paleo-gluten-free/
    Praying for you guys!

Leave a Reply

