Day 1

Day 1
So here is this new blog. I am sure you have read thousands by now, so what makes this one compelling? Nothing really, unless you too struggle with your weight and are looking for someone to commiserate with, someone to share your struggles with.
So a little background; about a week ago I was sitting in confession (oh yeah, I’m a Catholic and will likely bring my faith into my weight loss journey often) and I tell the priest that I need to confess gluttony. I love food, all kinds of food and I really like experiencing new food. If I go on a trip, I plan my trip around restaurant that I find fascinating. So yeah, I REALLY like food. But I realized that I was spending money everytime I left the house. “I’ll just stop in and get a burger.” you might have heard yourself say this a few times too. Anyway, I’m a glutton, and I was telling this priest that. He gave me some great advice on how to avoid the temptation of sin in regards to my passion for food. He even gave me a book, awesome!
Now skip to a few days ago. I am literally sitting, thinking how I can go about losing 70 lbs in 6 months. What concrete steps can i take to make this happen. My buddy Jay send me a text “B, I want to lose 60 lbs in 6 months. I’m looking to do it with someone for accountability. I’m very determined and if you want to do it, you have to be also. Think about it.” What just happened. I was thinking that exact thought as the text came in.
So here we are, end of Day 1. We are doing a 5-6 small meal plan, trying to keep the calories around 2000 a day. Day one and I had 800 calories still to go, not a bad start.
So i invite you to join my buddy Jay and I as we try to reach our goals of 60lbs in 6 months. Follow along, let us know how you are doing as well.
I should also mention, I will try to keep a running tally of my weight loss for you. My starting weight was 271.5 lbs.

Quote | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

